16 Weeks: Floating Along

I feel. . .

crafty.  I spent an entire Saturday creating things on the sewing machine. . .yes, in an 8 hour time frame I managed to crank out three stuffed dinosaurs.  I have a feeling this is not a career.

I crave. . .

candy. . .still.  Not chocolate.  The sticky sour gooey chewy kind that makes your dentist have heart palpitations.  On the healthier side, I am really digging iceburg lettuce. . .does that count as a vegetable or water?

I am learning. . .

to forget exercise.  Actually, I didn’t need to learn to forget, I just forget.  I should probably think about learning to do exercise.

The truth is. . .

I am so grateful for this season.  It’s a little weird. . .I mean I technically have two hearts right now, among other things.  But life will never be the same.  So I’m going to watch a few more Duck Dynasty re-runs because I don’t have screaming children running around me. . .yet.

Husband says. . .

“Kelli, get behind the blinds and hold up the sign.” (I actually could not post any of these for fear they might end up on the Awkward Family Photo website.)

(Andy’s little and quite precious sister, Kelli, came to visit us. . .drew the 16 week sign, and posed for the camera.)

Sixteen Weeks Pregnant

Sixteen Weeks with my sis-in-law Kelli!

2 thoughts on “16 Weeks: Floating Along

  1. This is wonderful, thank you for doing this and including us in it! You are a beautiful and talented person and you are a wonderful mother already. Woohoo, grow BabyHlu grow, make your momma’s bump nice and round!! We love you! G’pa and G’ma Hlu (Kelli, you also look fab!!)

Leave a Reply

