Sugar Plum Bazaar and Christmas Goods

This weekend I had the privilege of stepping in for my friend Ashley (Bow and Arrow Art) and co-hosting a booth at the super cute Sugar Plum Bazaar.  This eclectic market has a blend of everything unique and pretty and vendors are tucked into rooms and hallways (even bathrooms) inside a historic Denver mansion.  I shared a small room with two other vendors on the third floor (we lovingly nicknamed it the treehouse).  Though it got a little toasty by the end of the day (78 degrees-whew), I had a blast and was honored to have met two other creative minds.

I love creating and crafting and sewing, but I am still praying for a vision and craft that I want to pursue.  So far I just like to experiment on the sewing machine, recreate pinterest finds, and perfect the timing of getting ice onto a hot glue gun burn.  I contributed a random assortment of goods to Sunday’s display including infinity scarves, wall and stubby vases, some burlap flags, and hand warmers-most of which are still for sale ;)

Sugar Plum Bazaar A Ruffled Heart Booth

My fellow crafters are just too great to pass up a little shout out.  I want to formally introduce you to two small businesses that will bring cheer to you this holiday season and for the rest of your life. . .promise.

First up. . .

Bow and Arrow Art

Ashley Greeno

Ashley is super fun and full of life.  About 80% of our conversations are just laughing.  She turns up the happiness in any room.  She also has a gift for handlettering and designing fabulously hip patterns turning the average greeting card into something dipped in sunshine and proverbial glitter.  Mmm it’s good.  And for those who think they can handletter, I dare you to try.  And when you’re done, eat the humble pie (like I did) and marvel at the gift Ashley has been bestowed.

Here are some of her classics (and they are for sale on her Etsy site).

Bow and Arrow Art

Bow and Arrow Art

 

Bow and Arrow Art card

 

 

Bow and Arrow Art

She has Christmas prints too-so hurry on over!!

Up Next. . .

Jemma Baby

When Andy and I hiked to the treehouse to set up shop I saw my neighbor, Jemma Baby, and I gasped. . .this girl has got it going on.  Her packaging made me salivate, and her graphics made me want a baby blanket for myself (that is.. . me, not my 7 month old).  I was nervous to meet the mastermind behind Jemma Baby, but it turns out the mastermind was a pleasant, extremely fun and easygoing mom of two.  I ate up everything Mary (Jemma Baby) shared about her adventures and her creative process.  I learned about her machinery and that she designs and prints her own fabric, all her labels, and creates it all-cutting, sewing, etc.  Love.  She inspired me to keep dreaming and creating.

Jemma Baby

If you need a baby gift, or need a well designed small blanket for yourself, then head on over to Jemma Baby.  You will not be disappointed.

Here are some lovely things I was able to take home to River (and you should consider for that special bundle in your life).

Jemma Baby

Floatees Jemma Baby

Jemma Baby

They come with discs for a 3D tub experience!

jemma baby

Thanks for taking time to learn about these two ladies and the art they are creating.  I hope you are inspired too and maybe found some unique and lovely Christmas gifts for your fam and friends.

a ruffled heart

Riv enjoying her silky lovee from Jemma Baby. She’s getting a little squirmy for iphone shots.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Sugar Plum Bazaar and Christmas Goods

  1. All the girls have really neat stuff. I can see how hard it is to sell things, when so many people have great stuff. Can’t wait to see you, and of course your mom and dad. Looooove you!!!

Leave a Reply

