[God’s Sovereignty] You Know Me

Psalm 139 You know me

You know me.

You know when I sit and when I rise.

You discern my thoughts from afar.

You search out my path

                                         you are familiar with all my ways.

Even before a word is formed on my tongue-        You know.

You hem me in; Your hand is on me.

[i cannot attain your knowledge.  i cannot escape your presence.  i cannot flee from your Spirit.]

Dark is not dark to you.

Night is as bright as day.

You formed my inward parts.

You knitted me together in my mother’s womb.

Wonderful are your works!

My frame was not hidden from you when I was made in the secret. . .                    intricately woven

Your eyes saw my unformed substance.

In your book were written

every one of them.

the days that were formed for me.

 

From Psalm 139.

God’s Sovereignty.

Speaking to my heart.

One thought on “[God’s Sovereignty] You Know Me

  1. Amen! Thank you for sharing this scripture. This was one of my Grandma’s favorites. It was so sweet to be reminded of her. Reading this scripture brought happy tears to my eyes. I hope you have a lovely day!

Leave a Reply

